News and Announcements

Post Author Picture

2019 Offseason Workouts

Posted by LC BIRD SKYHAWKS FOOTBALL at Nov 19, 2018 5:21AM PST

2019 Offseason Workouts will start Dec. 3rd. The team will workout on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays after school. All players are to meet in the locker room by 3:15pm. All players need to have a current physical and concussion form. All players not playing a winter sport for LC Bird are expected to attend.

VHSL Physical Form- https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_7KGbWzA0LxcFRrOXZqQVNjdm8/view

Concussion Form- http://s3.amazonaws.com/vnn-aws-sites/10624/files/2016/05/9ca77d9c5675c32f-concussion-form.pdf

Post Author Picture

2019 ACT and SAT!

Posted by LC BIRD SKYHAWKS FOOTBALL at Nov 19, 2018 5:12AM PST ( 0 Comments )

Sign up for the SAT and ACT!!!
All rising seniors need to take the SAT and the ACT twice their junior year.
All rising juniors need to take the SAT and the ACT once their sophomore year.

Here are the links to sign up.

https://www.collegeboard.org/

https://www.act.org/content/act/en/products-and-services/the-act.html

All rising seniors that want to play college sports need to register with the NCAA Eligibility Center at https://web3.ncaa.org/ecwr3/

Parent Information Night Sheet

Posted by LC BIRD SKYHAWKS FOOTBALL at Jul 27, 2018 2:28PM PDT ( 0 Comments )
image

This was the sheet that was given out at the LC Bird Football Parent Night.

Skyhawk Football Parent meeting
LCBfootball.teampages.com
Twitter/IG- @LCBfootball
Facebook- LC Bird FBall

Contact info
Troy Taylor
Head Football Coach

Mark Bowen
Head JV Coach

Chris Chamberlain
Assistant JV Coach (Interim Head Coach)

3 Things All players Must Have
VHSL Physical dated after 5/1/18
Signed concussion form
$50 football fee (Cash or check made to LC Bird HS)

Team trainer

Mom Squad

Concussion safety, Hydration, and Lysol wipes to keep stuff clean

Players buy their own girdles.

Fundraiser- Discount cards $20 each. Every 5 cards a kid sells they get a card for free. Each player is expected to sell at least 10 cards. Money will be collected after blitz on Friday Aug. 3 at 4pm-7pm.

$50 fee helps pay for practice jerseys, practice pants, mouthpiece, belt, knee pads, reconditioning, hudl, etc.

Practice times- 8am-1pm until 8/20. Players need to have cleats and gym shoes at every practice.

Once school starts practice times will be 3:30-6pm. Rides need to be here by 630pm.

Offseason workouts will start 2 weeks after the season. Will be held Mons, Weds, and Thursdays 3:15-4:45pm.

Game schedules JV and Varsity.

2018 VARSITY SCHEDULE
Scrimmage 1- Thu, Aug 9 6:00 pm vs. Petersburg Home
Scrimmage 2- Thu, Aug 16 4:00 pm vs. Henrico Away
Week 1- Thu, Aug 23 6:00 pm vs. Meadowbrook Home
Week 2- Fri, Aug 31 7:00 pm vs. Thomas Dale Away
Week 3- Fri, Sep 7 7:00 pm vs. Midlothian Away
Week 4- Fri, Sep 14 7:00 pm vs. James River Home
Week 5- Fri, Sep 21 7:00 pm vs. Huguenot Away
BYE WEEK- Fri, Sep 27
Week 6- Fri, Oct 5 7:00 pm vs. Clover Hill Home
Week 7- Fri, Oct 12 7:00 pm vs. Manchester Away
Week 8- Fri, Oct 19 7:00 pm vs. Monacan Home
Week 9- Fri, Oct 26 7:00 pm vs. George Wythe Home
Week 10- Fri, Nov 2 7:30 pm vs. Cosby Away

2018 JUNIOR VARSITY SCHEDULE
Scrimmage 1- Thu, Aug 9 4:30 pm vs. Petersburg Home
Scrimmage 2- Wed, Aug 15 6:00 pm vs. Dinwiddie Away
Week 1- Wed, Aug 22 6:00 pm vs. Meadowbrook Away
Week 2- Wed, Aug 29 6:00 pm vs. Thomas Dale Away
Week 3- Thurs, Sep 6 6:00 pm vs. Midlothian Home
Week 4- Thurs, Sep 13 6:00 pm vs. James River Away
Week 5- Thurs, Sep 20 6:00 pm vs. Huguenot Home
BYE WEEK- Thurs, Sep 26
Week 6- Thurs, Oct 4 6:00 pm vs. Clover Hill Home
Week 7- Thurs, Oct 11 6:00 pm vs. Manchester High Home
Week 8- Thurs, Oct 18 6:00 pm vs. Monacan High Away
Week 9- Thurs, Oct 25 6:00 pm vs. George Wythe High Home
Week 10- Thurs, Nov 1 6:00 pm vs. Cosby High School, Home

Tryouts. If they are cut they will get $50 refund. Cuts will be posted Sat. Aug. 4th at 4pm.

Players, coaches, and staff only on the practice field, game field, weight room, or locker room area.

Practice is mandatory. Playing time is not mandatory. Playing time will not be negotiated.

Transportation to and away games- players are to ride to game and back to school with the team. Players are to keep helmet and shoulder pads in the locker room.

Recruiting- Grades/SAT/ACT/NCAA Eligibility Center

image

Athletic Punch Cards now on sale for $60. These can be used by multiple people at any home regular season events until all 15 entries are punched. No expiration date. Can be purchased at home events, email birdathleticboosterstreasurer@gmail.com

image

Visit the Squadlocker LC Bird Football online store for all types of LC Bird Football Gear and accessories!

https://teamlocker.squadlocker.com/#/lockers/lc-bird-football?_k=9701je